Isolation Ward



Isolation Ward started in 2005 as a dream side project of Dennis Oamelda (bass), Erick Luna (guitar & vocals) alongside their former band Atomflot (Joy Division/New Order tribute band). The project materialized when Jiggs Bobis (drums) joined the two. After a few gigs, they invited Noel “Nono” Acosta (names are for tombstones & Watari’s Machine) to play guitar.

Isolation Ward regularly performed on different productions such as Mondo Castro’s Brave New Wave, Allan Montero’s Buzz Nights, Dott Seki’s An Elysium and others. Towards the end of 2009, the band became inactive as members concentrated on work and personal matters.

In 2019, they reformed as Isolation Ends with the addition of Jeff Oalmeda as vocalist and 3rd guitar.